Guest Reviews

"Lovely location, fabulous property, warm welcome with amazing welcome pack - very much appreciated. Visited beaches, NT properties, walked and shopped - as all girls have to do. No clothes rack untouched in Holt! the well equipped cottage made easy friendly cooking together, eating and drinking and catching up as long standing friends - who don't meet up much - need to do. Many thanks."
Jill, Braintree. Oct 2017.

"A very warm welcome and a well equipped and spacious cottage. Thank you."
Angela, Wimbledon. Sept 2017.

"Yet another lovely stay at Coach Cottage. A very relaxing time for the entire family. Thanks Kathryn for a lovely welcome and a comfortable home away from home."
Chioma, Norwich. Sept 2017.

"Coach Cottage fulfilled our expectations; spacious; clean; comfortable; well equipped and a super access point to a variety of special places. We enjoyed three of Kathryn’s favourite eateries through consulting the detailed guide. The local beaches were enjoyed by all. Special mention to Felbrigg, Sheringham Museum and Norwich city. Thank you, it has been a lovely stay."
Karen, Stevenage. Sept 2017.

"Have had a lovely week. The cottage is comfortable and well equipped. Disabled facilities are a real bonus and everything we needed was here. We tried the circular walk around Southrepps which took us approximately 1 hour. Good to have the map as we probably wouldn’t have thought of it otherwise. Good food in the Vernon Arms – inc takeaway fish and chips. Also tried The Ship in Mundesley which is great, on the main road and looking our to the sea. Thanks for a warm welcome."
Rose, Doncaster. Sept 2017.

"We have had a lovely holiday in a wonderful cottage. Everything we needed was here – Thank you. A lovely welcome pack too."
Julia, Sheffield. Aug 2017.

"We had a lovely stay at Coach Cottage. Everything was perfect and the welcome hamper of goodies was very thoughtful, especially the Strawberry and Vanilla jam. We’d recommend the River Kitchen in Wroxham for breakfast and Richardson’s boat hire. It was a great way to spend the day. Walcott beach / seafront was so quiet and peaceful today, the perfect place to to go for a swim! Thank you."
Caroline, Kent. Aug 2017.

"Lovely stay. Coach Cottage is so well equipped. Everything you could possibly need is here and the welcome pack was a lovely treat. We enjoyed trips to Mundesley beach, Wroxham, Norwich, Thrigby Hall, Happisburgh as well as making use of the swimming pool at North Walsham and hiring a day boat (Wroxham), rowing boat (Hickling) and canoe (Wayford Bridge). Can also recommend Wayford Bridge Inn for a meal (much easier to get a table than the Vernon Arms (which was also good))."
Sarah, Surrey. Aug 2017.

"We had a lovely stay here at Coach Cottage. The welcome pack was so lovely and much appreciated after a long day travelling. The location was perfect and we spent lots of time at Mundesley beach as well as visiting Felbrigg Hall and Sheringham – great for the steam train mad toddler. The cottage was wonderfully cosy and comfortable and we loved our stay here. Thanks."
Amelia, London. July 2017.

"Many thanks for an excellent stay. You certainly thought of everything – from BBQ to disabled fittings. We would love to come again and will certainly recommend. Thank you for your kind attention and welcome pack. "
Yvonne, Milton Keynes. July 2017.

"The cottage really suited us, 4 adults inc 1 wheelchair, 1x 4year old, 1x 1year old. We loved the cottage, managed a BBQ between showers. The cottage is well stocked with games, books etc. We wanted for nothing. Great location for different activities. We were really well informed – thanks Kathryn. We loved our stay."
Margaret, Leceistershire. July 2017.

"Thank you for a lovely holiday home, again. Our second visit and we were just as happy and comfortable as last year. Looked forward to our welcome pack and “little extra goodies” and we were not disappointed. Very hot weather to start of week so we took it easy on Mundesley beach. Blickling Estate was enjoyed by all as was the steam train at Sheringham. We also had a trip to the Norfolk Broads this year, which was much shorter journey than anticipated. Many thanks again for everything. Already talking about next year visit. "
Vicky, Chesterfield. June 2017.

"We have had a brilliant week at Coach Cottage. So comfortable for 6 adults, a toddler and two dogs with every possible thing we could need available. We even baked a cake! We had one beach day at West Runton where also on a rainy day we visited The Links Hotel to use their swimming pool. We had it to ourselves for a while and it was only £10 for a family pass. The Poppy Railway was a great success with our 2 year old and took us to Holt and Byfords, which is well worth a visit. Once the younger family members had gone home we had a couple of days to visit the Open Studios – so many to look at you could spend the whole week just doing that. We too found the Vernon Arms very friendly and the dogs were accepted in the bar. The welcome goodies were lovely and appreciated by everyone. We are sorry to be leaving but hope in the future to return."
Carol, June 2017.

"We have had a fantastic week’s holiday at Coach Cottage. The cottage has everything you could possibly need; definitely a home from home accommodation plus the very sunny, hot weather this week has been a bonus. The Vernon Arms is a must to visit, very friendly and serve excellent food. Thank you Kathryn for a lovely stay at Coach Cottage – we definitely hope to return again next year."
Heather, Leicester. June 2017.

"A well equipped "home from home". We have had an enjoyable stay in your cottage. The facilities are superb, the beds comfy and the weather glorious. Thank you Kathryn we will certainly try to come again."
Jennie, Bedfordshire. May 2017.

"Many thanks for a great holiday at Coach Cottage. Everything has been to a very high standard."
Jackie, Essex. May 2017.

"Second visit to the best self catering we have ever had. Nothing could be improved on for both visits except the weather. Had 3 dull days and winds then 3 perfect sunny days, but Kathryn has no control over that!"
Jill, Derbyshire. May 2017.

"A really fabulous stay at a great cottage. We have had a brilliant holiday and our toddler absolutely loved the cottage. Thank you for everything. We really do hope to visit again."
Katie, Essex. April 2017.

"Really enjoyed our week at Coach Cottage. Tucked away in a quiet spot in the village and easy to get to places of interest. Excellent accommodation and really well equipped. Kathryn has thought of everything and a bit more. Even the problem we had with the cooker was fixed and a temporary replacement found on an Easter Saturday. Will certainly recommend to anyone coming to this area.."
Geoff, Weston-Super-Mare. April 2017.

"Lovely cottage, settled in comfortably – home from home. Very well equipped (including tea cosy!). Plenty of helpful information. Will certainly return and confidently recommend ."
Jackie, Notts. April 2017.

"We have stayed at various cottages over the years but have never stayed in one with as much detail and facilities as Coach Cottage. Everything was first class and Kathryn so very helpful and knowledgeable about the area around Southrepps and further afield. Would have liked a longer stay and we hope to return. Many thanks."
Ted, Notts. March 2017.

"Thank you very much for a wonderful stay. You have thought of everything. Wonderful to have somewhere to store the mobility scooter and delicious welcome pack. We enjoyed Sheringham, Cromer, Holkham and Wells with the power wheelchair. We took the scooter along the sea wall from Blakeney to Cley (it is an off road mobility scooter). Delicious meal at the Vernon Arms although we couldn’t get the power chair into the pub. Coffee at the Blakeney Hotel with wonderful views from the upstairs lounge. Also excellent wheelchair access at Cley Marshes EcoCentre. Also excellent wheelchair access and lovely meal at The Victoria, Holkham (we booked ahead). Many thanks.."
Julie, Brentwood. March 2017.

"Had a lovely week despite Hurricane Doris! We have stayed in many cottages – this is one of the Best. Kathryn seems to have thought of everything. Even our dog doesn’t want to leave. Thank you."
Sharon, Barnsley. Feb 2017.

"A most welcoming cottage and great hospitality. Will come again."
Stuart, London. Feb 2017.

"Thank you Kathryn. Lovely house. We had a great time. Ate out at the Vernon Arms and Gunton Arms , both very good."
Susan, Surrey. Feb 2017.

"Had a lovely time in this beautiful house. Was perfect for everyone especially the children. Lovely reception from Kathryn. Thanks a lot. Would love to return again."
Chioma, Norfolk. Jan 2017.

"Another lovely stay at Coach Cottage with our dog. Kathryn makes you very welcome. Mundesley is a great beach for dogs. Also woods at Felbrigg Hall. Good food at Vernon Arms – went out for lunch with our dog. Thank you Kathryn for a great stay."
Terry, Lincs. Jan 2017.

"New Year at Coach Cottage - Our first stay at Coach Cottage by six friends. The cottage was beautifully decorated and the facilities excellent. We all felt very much at home from the begining of our stay as Kathryn had thought of everything to make our stay so enjoyable. We were so impressed by the very high standard of the cottage and its amenities that we have already booked to come back in December."
John, Stockton-on-Tees. Jan 2017.

"Christmas at Coach Cottage. From the title one could think it was the opening title to a Miss Marple adventure. In reality it was simply the best place to stay when not at home for Christmas. The cottage was beautifully decorated in full festive trim and the comfortable chairs and warm log fire only completed the experience. Our two Westies were very much at home and safe thanks to the secure garden. The wooden floors and their feet combined gave us a lovely sound like Fred Astaire and Ginger Rogers dancing on helium. Thank you Kathryn, you have done a great job with the cottage and gave us a wonderful Christmas and one to remember."
Julie, Dorset. Dec 2016.

"Our third stay in Coach Cottage and nothing further to add. High standards maintained. Big thank you to Kathryn."
Jane, Chiswick. Dec 2016.

"Absolutely fantastic cottage, well equipped especially the kitchen. Extremely warm and lovely log burner. Welcome package was a thoughtful treat and very much appreciated in the morning (home cooked bread!). Kathryn is a wonderful host and very welcoming upon arrival. Amazing walks both country fields and beaches. The dogs have loved it and been extremely happy. Thank you once again, a fantastic break. We will be recommending to friends and family."
Nigel, Nottingham. Nov 2016.

" Our stay here in Coach Cottage was awesome. Kathryn made us very welcome. Poppy made herself at home very quickly as did we. Many thanks for the homemade bread etc. was a welcome sight. Would definitely recommend to friends and family."
Peter, Suffolk. Nov 2016.

"Beautiful cottage which is very well equipped – all needs human and canine thoughtfully covered. Kathryn is a lovely welcoming host who pays close attention to detail and readily contactable if needed (we did not but she kept us aware of changes to local events). All in all perfect for our dog walking weekend – would definitely recommend. Thank you."
Charlotte, Harlow. Nov 2016.

"Had a wonderful couple of days in Coach Cottage even though the weather wasn’t great. Really well equipped and comfortable property. Location is perfect. Vernon Arms is a lovely pub, very welcoming. Would love to return."
David, Kent. Oct 2016.

"It has been a wonderful stay at Coach Cottage. We’ve enjoyed going to the beach with our two golden retrievers and walking around Sheringham, Cromer, and Holkham Hall. It was very interesting at Holkham because you could walk around and see deer and its also the rutting season so even more exciting. Thanks again for our lovely stay. A wonderful stay again; we’ll definitely be back. "
Owen, Wolverhampton. Oct 2016.

"Enjoyed a wonderful week at Coach Cottage. We can not add to the previous comments – as Tina Turner says 'simply the best'! "
Robert, Chelmsford. Oct 2016.

"A real ‘home from home’ – lovely cottage, very clean and comfortable and well equipped. Thank you so much for all the basic foodstuffs and the little extras – the flowers, jams, lollipops and sweets; such thoughtful touches. We particularly enjoyed cycling the quiet lanes in this delightful area of North Norfolk – the maps and guide books were very useful. We would definitely like to come back. A water jug for the table would be useful."
Richard, Reading. Sept 2016.

"A very warm welcome to start a lovely holiday in this beautiful cottage and location Kathryn couldn’t have thought of anything extra to make this more a home from home. We have had a very lovely and comfortable stay here at Coach Cottage and will recommend this to family and friends. Many thanks Kathryn for our lovely holiday."
Geraldine, Leicester. Sept 2016.

"A wonderful welcoming place to stay. Coach Cottage is so well equipped. Ideal location being so close to St James Church, Southrepps for my daughter wedding. We have enjoyed our stay and hopefully will return. Thank you."
Linda, Norfolk. Sept 2016.

"Thank you for a most welcoming stay Kathryn, it has been wonderful. Thank you so much for the welcoming pack., milk etc. and very well equipped. The little touches, the flowers, lollipops in glasses, pictures on walls. It felt like home from home. Visited the Southrepps church which was very peaceful. Quiet location. Had a great time playing table football even though the 50 years and above were playing. Thank you again for a lovely stay."
Trevor, Cambridge. Sept 2016.

"We too have enjoyed a lovely holiday in Coach Cottage with blissful weather and so much to do and see, we couldn’t ask for better. Given all the complimentary comments penned previously, there is little to add! However, as well seasoned cottage holiday renters we must congratulate Kathryn for the best, most well equipped cottage we have stayed in. Thank you."
Ellie, Suffolk. Sept 2016.

"All I can add to the wonderful comments is if I was to move to Norfolk this is the place I would want to buy. I could imagine this would be a wonderful place to come in the colder weather so you could have the log fire burning. Unfortunately we had to make do with 30degree in the day and 18degrees at night time. Where we lucky or not? This cottage was like home from home but one thing I don’t have is a dishwasher but I did not use this one. Lovely bedding and lovely towels; I will be getting some when we return home to Staffordshire. Finish with a thank you to Kathryn for making this cottage available."
Paul, Newcastle. Aug 2016.

"Coach Cottage has been a very comfortable and well equipped place to stay. Kathryn really has thought of everything that visitors may need – and more. Our two boys have enjoyed table football in the garage and the sand toys came in useful. The kitchen has every possible tool and gadget you could ask for, and the small touches like the olive oil were really thoughtful. Thank you too for the food / milk upon arrival. Again this was a really nice touch. For days out Blickling Hall and Sheringham Park were enjoyable places to visit and Happisburgh Lighthouse and the beach were a hit too. We’ve had a week of dry weather and sun and couldn’t have asked for more. Thank you Kathryn for a lovely place to stay. The next time we’re in Norfolk we would definitely like to return here."
Ann, Staffs. Aug 2016.

"Fantastic! Had a fantastic stay. Kathryn again you have thought of everything. We love it here and don’t want to leave. We have visited Norfolk many times but this is by far the best place we have stayed. 5 star! We will be back, thank you."
Gill, Grantham. July 2016.

"We have been to Norfolk several times but this has been the nicest place we have stayed at. The cottage is beautiful; Kathryn has thought of everything. We will definitely be returning."
Sue, Herts. July 2016.

"Thank you for a fabulous cottage to stay in for our hols. We have loved every minute and really do not want to leave. 5 star place and 5 star host. The best holiday home we have stayed in EVER! Thank you for your places to visit tips and continuous updates / texts to make sure we are having a good time and all ok. You are a very caring, kind and efficient host and would make anyone welcome and feel at home the minute they arrived. We love Norfolk and hope to have future holidays in the area and would definitely stay at Coach Cottage again. Thank you again for a wonderful stay and we hope to see you again next year (if not before)."
Victoria, Derbyshire. July 2016.

"Our stay was blissful. The cottage restful. The beds cosy."
Jane, Northamptonshire. June 2016.

"A wonderful stay at Coach Cottage. Very comfortable and well equipped. Super location too. Much to do and see around here and food at the Vernon Arms a bonus. Thanks for a very enjoyable holiday."
Ian, Worcestershire. June 2016.

"Me and two work colleagues booked this accommodation for three weeks. We would definitely have booked again for later this year but unfortunately it's fully booked on the dates we require. The cottage had everything, plenty of space really good showers nice wood burner under floor heating. Lovely bed linen & towels and a well equipped kitchen although we didn't use it we ate out at the Vernon Arms twice a week as its within walking distance great pub. And there are plenty of nice places we cycled to such as the New inn Roughton (Chinese) there is a fish and chip shop there as well. The Foundry arms and Gunton Hall are also within cycling distance. Would certainly recommend this cottage. We have stayed at several places in the area in the last 7 years and this one is definitely one of the best if not the best. The owner has done a splendid job of ensuring everything is as you would want it."
Dave, Lowestoft. June 2016.

"Our first stay in the cottage and a very pleasant stay for all. The cottage is very well equipped and in a lovely peaceful location. We will definitely stay again."
Karen, Middlesex. May 2016.

"Again, everything has already been said. We had a lovely weekend break and been very comfortable at Coach Cottage. Very well equipped."
Alison, Herts. May 2016.

"Lovely cottage with well appointed kitchen. With everything we needed for our week long stay. We all enjoyed the garden and the weather was favourable all week. Didn’t eat out much locally other than Wiverton Hall Cafe which was excellent but very busy. Will look to book again another year. Bath may benefit from handles on side of bath."
Michelle, Peterborough. May 2016.

"We have had a wonderful stay here at Coach Cottage. Kathryn’s communication before and during our visit was brilliant. Thank you for the welcome hamper too. The cottage ensured a lovely holiday for us with my parents and our two young children. Days out to Pensthorpe, the Bure Valley Railway, the boat on the Broads trip and Dinosaur Park were enjoyed despite varied weather of sunshine, rain and occasional hail storm. Oh and the play area is great in Southrepps. We didn’t get to try the wood burning stove but would have loved to. My mother would have liked the addition of a pie slice in the kitchen utensils. Thank you for a lovely homely place to stay ; will certainly recommend."
Charlotte, Leicestershire. Apr 2016.

"Lovely cosy, comfortable holiday cottage with enough room for for 6 adults and 3 dogs. A real home from home. Explored Norfolk coast line in the wind and rain! Beds were really comfortable, and we all slept really well (bonus). Fish and Chips from the Vernon Arms were excellent. Added extras were a wonderful surprise and well received."
Wendy, Yorkshire. Apr 2016.

"Excellent accommodation at Coach Cottage, the best self catering we have ever had. It’s perfect, could not be improved upon. The disabled facilities and equipment so well researched. Will certainly recommend to anyone coming to this area."
Jill, Derbyshire. Apr 2016.

"Had a wonderful stay at Coach Cottage. The cottage is very well equipped. Really enjoyed the log fire. Made to feel very welcome on arrival and the folders provided give a lot of useful information. Didn’t feel the advertisement on the web site does the cottage justice; underfloor heating, football table and loungers were all additional treats! Would definitely recommend and would love to come back and stay again. Only downside was not to be able to open the French doors, due to them swelling. Thanks again for a lovely stay."
Joanne, Herts. March 2016.

"We had a really lovely time at the cottage. It had everything we could have needed and it was so helpful that all the extras were provided for two babies. The cottage is in a great location for exploring the local area and we had a great meal in the local pub too. The cottage is in immaculate condition and the wood burner made a cold spring evening very cosy. We would definitely recommend this to friends. The extra bathrooms made travelling with other couples much more civilised."
Jonathan, Suffolk. March 2016.

"We had a lovely stay at Coach Cottage, one of the best equipped lovely rentals we have had. Everything has been thought out so well. The Vernon Arms is a lovely pub and has excellent food. It was lovely to have a welcome pack when we arrived and such a well equipped kitchen. We would recommend this cottage to friends and likely be returning."
Debra, Luton. March 2016.

"What a beautiful holiday cottage booked for my 50th birthday. Have had a great stay. Home from home, spotlessly clean and very well equipped. Lovely to arrive to a great host, thank you Kathryn and essential food items on arrival. My dog was very comfortable here. Have had a nice relaxing break here. Kitchen very well equipped, enjoyed cooking in here. Will recommend and would return when in this part of Norfolk."
Helen, Leicester. March 2016.

"Arrived tired and weary. Wonderful cottage, wonderful treats greeting me, including for my dog, and wonderful welcome from Kathryn. The attention to detail is second to none – 5 star (if that is the top award!). Thank you so much for sharing your home with us, nothing was too much trouble and we really appreciated it. Leaving refreshed and ready to face the world again – thank you so much – we will be back!"
Frances, Leicester. Feb 2016.

"Thank you Kathryn for such a warm welcome to Coach Cottage. What a delightful property this is; certainly the best we have stayed in. Coach Cottage contains everything you could need or more. We have thoroughly enjoyed our week here and visited many local beaches with Willow and Monty. They love the seaside; its a rare treat for them. A nice meal at the Vernon Arms and time spent with local friends all added to our enjoyment. Needless to say we enjoyed staying here and have already booked up for October half term."
Kay, Wolverhampton. Feb 2016.

"Our fourth visit to our second home. Snowdrops at Walsingham Abbey were stunning as were the many rhododendrons out already in Sandringham Park. Walks along Overstrand and Walcott beaches with Billy very invigorating. Two nice meals at The Vernon Arms and meals out with friends revisiting cottage. The best way to relax. Once again Kathryn you have been a marvellous hostess ; we still have to return in warmer weather to achieve our aim of staying here in all 4 seasons. Thanks for making us so welcome ; we will be back."
Paul, Suffolk. Feb 2016.

"Without doubt the best cottage we have ever rented and that includes National Trust Properties. The very high standards of furniture and fittings with every appliance one could possible want or need makes this cottage outstanding. Kathryn left us and our dog a great welcome pack which was very much appreciated and without intruding in anyway made certain we needed for nothing. The village is lovely and the Vernon Arms is a great traditional pub with roaring fire, good food and is not in the slightest pretentious. Dogs are welcome, so long as your pet gets along with other dogs, you can relax and have a meal or a pint. If you’re walking on Mundesley beach with a large dog keep an eye on the tides. If you can’t lift your dog over the breakwaters you may end up walking around them through the incoming North Sea. All in all the best UK winter break we have had in a long time."
Terry, Lincs. Jan 2016.

"Thanks for a lovely stay. This is the best equipped and most thoughtfully organised holiday cottage we’ve ever stayed in, making our New Year break really straightforward. We thought the NYE meal at the Vernon Arms was a bit overpriced for what we got, and the duvets are a bit heavy but minor issues compared with the excellence of the rest of the stay! Will definitely recommend and may well be back."
Kate, Notts. Jan 2016.

"We’ve had a lovely stay here in Coach Cottage. Although not here on holiday we were made to feel very welcome. The cottage is very well equipped and especially for families with children. The boys have enjoyed their stay here and would love to come back! Thank you for making this stressful time much easier. We have already recommended. P.S. Pizza cutter would be handy!"
Laura, Norfolk. Dec 2015.

"Fabulous weekend visit, lovely house everything we needed, comfortable beds. Many thanks."
Karol, Northants. Nov 2015.

"Our third visit to what we consider our second home. Once again welcome packs and Billy’s treats went down a treat. Bracing walks along Cromer, Mundesley and Overstrand beaches. Visit to seal colony at Horsey a great experience even though we got soaking wet. Several fires enjoyed as well as meals with friends and family. Excellent meals at Vernon Arms. As ever Kathryn is a superb hostess. Nice to see the place developing and properties restored. Beer glasses and gravy boat christened. Only the summer season left now to complete our visits – we will be back to complete this, have no worries. North Norfolk and its beaches are our favourite destination."
Paul, Suffolk. Nov 2015.

"Had a great stay – time flew by. Would have happily stayed for another week or two. Everything has already been said but we thank Kathryn for the best of attention to detail and for sharing her lovely cottage. Our second holiday in Southrepps, but no way near our previous visit as we cannot remember where we stayed – this time we will never forget and hope to return to Coach Cottage. Loved Norwich; bell ringing in the Southrepps church on Monday; hiring a boat on The Broads; Sheringingham & steam trains, Felbrigg & Blickling Hall etc.etc. Many thanks."
Mick, Isle of Wight. Oct 2015.

"We have had a restful few days at Coach Cottage. The cottage is very clean and well kept; you have thought of everything – best facilities for my sister of anywhere we have stayed. Health allowing, we will be back."
Gail, Suffolk. Oct 2015.

"We have thoroughly enjoyed our week at Coach Cottage, which may be the best equipped and most comfortable rented holiday cottage we have ever stayed in. We have enjoyed lovely autumnal walks at Felbrigg and Upper Sheringham, as well along the coast of Mundesley, Cromer and Bacton. Many thanks for thinking of everything and providing so many helpful accessories for our 10 month old son. We would love to return one day."
Laura, Bucks. Oct 2015.

"We had a lovely 4 days at Coach Cottage. Very comfortable, clean and well equipped for both adults, a baby and a dog. Really useful to have baby equipment such as a changing mat and bath. Vernon Arms brilliant – both for lunch and takeaway fish & chips. Labone Indian in North Walsham is very good and delivers to the cottage. Great location and lovely home from home. Would love to return one day."
Sara, Bedford. Oct 2015.

"Simply the best. Everything we needed for ourselves and our 4 legged friends. Fantastic accommodation and we were lucky with the weather. Lots of lovely walks, cycle rides and meals out at Vernon Arms. Thank you very much."
Kathryn, Suffolk. Sept 2015.

"Our stay was very relaxing. Had family for the 1940’s weekend at Holt and Sheringham with the remainder of the week on our own, had lovely walks, Mundesley Beach has to be amongst one of the best. Thank you Kathryn, couldn’t ask for more from you. Coach Cottage has to be one of the best holiday accommodation that we have stayed in."
Neil, Suffolk. Sept 2015.

"We have thoroughly enjoyed our week’s holiday in this beautiful house and have appreciated how much thought you have put in to making us comfortable. We have a 2 year old and a golden retriever in our family who have settled in very well, as there needs have been catered for along with ours. Thank you for the welcome gifts plus all the lovely toiletries in the bathroom – all very nice. We will recommend Coach Cottage to friends. Thank you."
Sally, Bedford. Sept 2015.

"We had a lovely stay in Coach Cottage. Very well equipped accommodation which suited our party really well (aged 1 to 79)."
Alison, Braintree. Sept 2015.

"A lovely holiday home, a real home from home. Everything you could possibly want / need is provided, such attention to detail is thought of. Mundesley beach is great, along with skate park which kids loved as we brought scooters with us. Small Arcade too. We visited Davenports Magic show, great for all ages, as well as BeWilderwood. Cromer pier – great for crabbing. Muckleburgh military collection was enjoyed by the boys. A great time had by all. Thank you."
Jadine, Lincolnshire. Aug 2015.

"We have loved our stay in Coach Cottage – so well equipped and homely. It’s just the best holiday accommodation we’ve ever had. Spotlessly clean and so comfortable. Thank you so much, you provided excellent equipment for our party’s disability needs..... We had a super trip to Wells and Felbrigg Hall. Our evening out at the Vernon Arms were great – excellent food and such a warm welcome. We can see why it is so necessary to book. Thank you for the wonderful welcome pack, much appreciated by adults, children and woofers."
Christine, Surrey. Aug 2015.

"Lovely Cottage – everything you could want for a comfortable stay. Quaint wee village – good pub, child friendly. Central for exploring interesting seaside towns, Luscious strawberry jam – taking some home. Terrible tin opener! Had a great time – thanks."
Bill, West Lothian. Aug 2015.

"What can we say? Absolutely perfect in every way! Thanks. You have thought of everyone’s needs, there isn’t anything that isn’t here. We have all had a wonderful holiday here and it really does feel like home. We have had many days out but we would have been happy just to stay at this beautiful cottage. The decor is beautiful too. We will be returning in the future. (+ Great beds!) "
John, Essex. Aug 2015.

"A great stay in a lovely bungalow. The bungalow is very luxurious with everything you could need. In addition the location is excellent – close to all places we wanted to visit. Particularly lovely was and the boat trip as well as the crabbing at Blakeney. Thank you. "
Anne, Tyne and Wear. July 2015.

"So very clean, cosy and comfortable. Luxurious in all you could possibly want in a home from home. Carefully thought out, impeccably organised to provide everything the able bodied and wheelchair user needs, allowing them to enjoy a truly great holiday. Definitely one of our all time favourites!! The best cottage for wheelchair user and carer that we have experienced in last 4 years of holidaying in Norfolk. Thank you so much."
Caroline, Oxfordshire. July 2015.

"Lovely well equipped cottage. Great welcome pack. A great holiday. Fantastic weather. Many thanks for your tips and advice via text regarding local events and always being at end of phone. Hope to return."
Joanne, Warwickshire. July 2015.

"What a beautiful cottage. Came with my disabled mother and everything she needed is here. So clean and the bedding and towels lovely."
Christine, Lancashire. June 2015.

"We have enjoyed a lovely break at Coach Cottage – everything here that we could need / want for a very comfortable stay:- from a 4 week old baby to a 90 year old great grandma!! Couldn’t fault the cottage at all – everything written previously we agree with!! We will certainly be back and would recommend to friends."
Belynda, Herts. June 2015.

"We have really enjoyed our stay in your well appointed cottage. Thank you for all the extra goodies on our arrival. The garden was just the job; Misty and all of us enjoyed it. We have never slept so well – Fantastic beds! We would love to come again and continue exploring the area."
Brenda, Norfolk. June 2015.

"Our stay in the Coach Cottage has been comfortable and very enjoyable. The warm weather has been such a bonus for us Scots and the garden has been perfect for embracing the heat. There is nothing to fault; everything has been perfect and well thought out. Definitely recommend to friends and family. would love to come back there when returning to Southrepps. Thank you for our enjoyable stay."
Marion, Inverclyde. June 2015.

"Well the time has come to leave lovely Coach Cottage. Everything has been perfect. The attention to detail superb. Kathryn has been very informative during our stay and made us feel that nothing was too much trouble. We had a superb meal at the Foundry Arms, Northrepps. Really lovely people and a fantastic menu. Decisions, decisions. Thanks for allowing us to stay in your lovely home."
Jo, Essex. May 2015.

"Had a wonderful stay at Coach Cottage. The cottage is perfect with everything you need. Had many fabulous walks straight from the cottage and the beach is only 4 miles away. The village pub is a good old fashioned pub with great food so..... Loved the cottage, loved the pub and loved Norfolk!!!"
Julie, Lincoln. May 2015.

"Had a lovely time at this very comfortable and fab cottage - every thing was perfect. Great beaches and walks and holiday altogether. Many thanks."
Barbara, Lincoln. May 2015.

"We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Coach Cottage this week. Kathryn has been so helpful and friendly and we felt very welcomed from the moment we arrived. The cottage’s facilities have been excellent – lots of space for our party of 5 adults and one child of 12 years. Southrepps is a lovely friendly village. We enjoyed a great meal at the Vernon Arms, and the local walks have been beautiful. We would have no hesitation in recommending Coach Cottage to friend and we may be back at some time in the future ourselves."
Mary, Hitchin. April 2015.

"We had a lovely stay at Coach Cottage for our mini honeymoon. We had a really relaxing time; the cottage is so clean, well equipped and cosy and Kathryn couldn't be more helpful with information and the extra touches that made us feel so welcome. We will definitely be back. Thank you for a fantastic stay."
Sally, Essex. April 2015.

"Another delightful week – only now need to stay here in summer & autumn to have seen four seasons here. Good walks along the beach even in gale force winds. Once again thanks for making this delightful property – a real home from home. So comfy that leaving is a misery. We will be back to enjoy the remaining two seasons."
Paul, Suffolk. April 2015.

"We have had a lovely stay in this cosy, well equipped cottage. From the time we booked to the time we left, the attention to detail was excellent. Perfect for the dogs and for us. We had a family reunion at the Vernon Arms which was great. Thanks again, we will be back."
Hannah, Bristol. Mar 2015.

"We have really enjoyed our stay in this lovely cottage. Everything we needed was here. A lovely place to celebrate my Mum’s 90th birthday and to see all our family. Thanks again, hope to return."
Annabel, Essex. Feb 2015.

"Coach Cottage is much more than a holiday home. The smallest details to make a perfect stay from young to old have been well thought through. Because of the luxury and homely feel you do not actually want to go out."
Olive, Essex. Feb 2015.

"The cottage has everything we need, to a high level of luxury. Very comfortable beds, fantastic fire with lots of logs, paper and kindling. Love the flowers and hamper. We don't want to leave!"
Alison, Essex. Feb 2015.

"Thank you so much for providing us with such a lovely home to have such a relaxing break in with our children and their grandparents. All the little extras from the children’s sweets on arrival to the jam were much appreciated. Tuesday pantomine at Mundesley was fantastic and enjoyed by all. We would definitely recommend The Ship at Mundesley for dinner and of course The Vernon Arms. We very much hope to be back."
Jane, Berkshire. Feb 2015.

"A brilliant hideaway, real home from home... Massage chair invaluable. North Norfolk coast our favourite and we will be back. Many enjoyable meals cooked and eaten by light of Christmas tree lights and other super decorations. Friends visited and now also want to stay here. Thanks again."
Paul, Suffolk. Jan 2015.

"We felt really at home here. Having stayed in many holiday cottages this is certainly in our top 3..... Had everything we needed and more. Thank you."
Mark, Essex. Dec 2014.

"What a wonderful cottage. We had a great time and we found the cottage to be exceptionally well equipped.... Thank you for the attention to detail and little extras. We loved our stay."
Jess, Sutton Coldfield. Aug 2014.

"Superlatives can't describe how well appointed this cottage is. Everything is provided and thought about. Super-accessible for all age ranges and the dog. Wifi and the little welcome hamper made our arrival even better. We recommend the Gunton Arms for an arty foody experience and The Swan at Horning for your chance to observe The Broads and eat pleasantly in a typical English manner. Thanks for everything."
Leanda, County Durham. Aug 2014.

"Thank you for a wonderful stay in your well equipped cottage. We loved the fresh flowers, bread, jam, wine and the children have been fascinated by the “Challenges before you are 11 3/4” jumping waves and skimming stones. Even our dog was thought of and settled quickly. A lovely day on Oulton Broad and we enjoyed Overstrand Beach and a visit to Felbrigg Hall on a wet morning. We hope to come again soon."
Ruth, Luton. August 2014

"Coach Cottage is a fantastic, well appointed cottage with the little extras like homemade marmalade, the table football and Stanley across the road who played with my son. A perfect bolt-hole to visit Norfolk."
Christopher, Wimbledon. July 2014

"Wonderful cottage with beautiful weather – perfect for 6 of us staying for a long cycling weekend. A very homely cottage well equipped for all our needs and loving the fresh flowers..... It really is so peaceful and relaxing here – a good place to unwind."
Viv, Sussex. June 2014

"Had a wonderful time in this cottage. Were very impressed with the little extras we got. When the kettle broke, Kathryn came straight out and replaced it. We could not have felt more looked after."
Helen, Solihull. June 2014

"Really impressed with the cottage, everything we needed included. We look for 3 things; cleanliness, comfy beds, a powerful shower.... We felt very comfortable here and would certainly consider a return."
Cheshire family, Surrey. May 2014

"Lovely family home from home enjoyed by 5 adults.... We enjoyed a dinner at the Vernon Arms. Huge portions so go hungry!"
Wendy, Essex. May 2014

"Thanks for a great stay. Very well equipped cottage.... Extremely well thought out for the less mobile. Lovely peaceful location. Will recommend to all."
Sally, Hertfordshire. May 2014

"Thanks for a lovely stay and the warm welcome to your wonderful cottage – everything we needed was here, including the weather. A secure garden for our dog and some great walks out from the cottage.... we will return."
Jo, Sheffield. April 2014

"The cottage is just wonderful... clean, comfortable & well equipped. Brilliant for kids, safe & secure....it all felt like home away from home. The cottage is in a great location for so many places - we love coming to Norfolk & visited Mundesley, Cromer & of course BeWilderwood! We'd definitely stay again. "
Mills family, Herts. April 2014

"So much care and attention has gone into equipping Coach Cottage, it's a real home from home. Lovely, cozy."
Jane, Chiswick. March 2014

"Coach Cottage is beautifully appointed & cozy with underfloor heating and the wood burning stove. I really appreciated the comfortable bed and cotton bed linen.... Southrepps is well located for walks to the coast."
Annabel, London. March 2014

"A great find. I think we will be back. Attention to detail is fab."
Karen, Daventry. March 2014 

Also, see our reviews on